Girls Night Out! #MFRW #Authors #27

One of my favorite things to do is a Girls Night Out.  This can take several forms:

A)  Three or four of us dressing in ‘casual dressy’ clothes and going out to eat, then hitting a nightclub to dance, have a few drinks, and people-watch.  Observing which of my friends will get hit on, or who will be bought free drinks.  Only two of us are married, so it’s amusing to see men tripping over themselves to talk to my BFF, who’s very married, lol!  Admittedly, the last time this happened was eighteen years ago.  I think we’re due for another one.

B)  Getting together with friends for lunch, then window shopping, either at the Mall, or downtown.

C)  Setting up my booth at a craft fair/convention/book fair, then networking with fellow authors/vendors, meeting new people and sharing a meal or a drink afterward.

D)  Somewhat tame, but hanging out with the family at an amusement park, tourist attraction, or even a local event where I don’t have to cook.  Or just simply going out to dinner.

I’m easy to please….when I don’t have to cook or even clean up the kitchen!

What about you?  To see others’ idea of fun while dressed, go here.

UPDATE:

I spent a week with my parents and learned that a) my mom basically can no longer walk; b) my father is experiencing knee pain in the same place as his surgery in March; and C) my father is sleep-deprived, since he normally goes to bed around 9 and gets up at 6.  My mom goes to bed around 12:30 or later, so he sleeps in shifts.  I’m able to get Mom up and put her to bed, so Dad’s gotten more sleep this week.  I might have to stay the rest of the month, until the lady my father drives around three days a week goes to Japan for a month or two.  

Also, this weekend, I’ll be at the InConJunction Convention in Indianapolis.  This will be my 1st official ‘Con’, so hoping it’s a positive learning experience.  Several other author friends will be there, so looking forward to selling lots of books and meeting new friends and readers!

Leave a comment